Staff directory

Due to technical challenges specific to Canadore College with the Omni migration, beginning December 13, Canadore library users will experience difficulty accessing services linked with library accounts, primarily renewals and library holds.

We are working with Canadore College to resolve the issue. We anticipate access to library resources and services for Canadore library users will be in operation by January, 2020. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for understanding. For further information, contact: Ed Driedger (705-474-3450 x 4545 or edd@nipissingu.ca).

Title Position Phone number Department(s) E-mail
Arlene Jackson Library Technician (Course Reserves,AV Desk,Circulation) 705-474-3450 x4468/4222 Technical Services | Circulation Desk arlenej@nipissingu.ca
Carolyne Ticky Library Clerk 705-474-3450 x 4222 Circulation Desk carolynet@nipissingu.ca
Chaylyn Cruise Library Clerk 705-474-3450 x 4222 Circulation Desk chaylync@nipissingu.ca
Chris Bannon Library Technician (Reference) 705-474-3450 ext 4221 Information Desk chrisban@nipissingu.ca
Dianne Newman Library Technician (Circulation, Commerce Court) 705-474-7600 x5614 Information Desk diannen@nipissingu.ca
Ed Driedger Manager, Archives & Access Services 705-474-3450 x4545 Archives and Special Collections | Technical Services | Liaison Librarians edd@nipissingu.ca
Erin Russell Library Clerk 705-474-3450 x 4222 Circulation Desk erinrus@nipissingu.ca
Gail Driedger Library Technologist 705-474-3450 x4904/4221 Information Desk gaild@nipissingu.ca
Hillary Neill Library Technician (Off-Campus/Information Literacy/Reference) 705-474-3450 ext 4531/4221 Information Desk hillaryn@nipissingu.ca
Janet Coates Secretary to Executive Director 705-474-3450 ext 4227 Executive janetc@nipissingu.ca
Johanna Tapper Library Technician (Interlibrary Loans) 705-474-3450 x4135 Interlibrary Loan | Circulation Desk johannat@nipissingu.ca
Karin Robertson Library Technician (Acquisitions) 705-474-3450 ext. 4150 Technical Services | Circulation Desk karinr@nipissingu.ca
Katie McCaskill Library Technician (Reference) 705-474-3450 ext 4222 Information Desk kathrynm@nipissingu.ca
Laura Sinclair Librarian 705-474-3450 x4444 Information Desk | Liaison Librarians lauras@nipissingu.ca
Leslie Larocque Library Technician (Reference, Circulation) 705-474-3450 ext. 4221,4222 Information Desk | Circulation Desk lesliel@nipissingu.ca
Maria Cooper Library Clerk 705-474-3450 x 4222 Circulation Desk mariaco@nipissingu.ca
Melissa Kenney Library Clerk 705-474-3450 x 4222 Circulation Desk melissak@nipissingu.ca
Michelle Conrad Library Technician (Serials) 705-474-3450 ext. 4128 Technical Services | Circulation Desk michelco@nipissingu.ca
Nancy Black Executive Director, Library 705-474-3450 ext 4220 Executive nancyblack@nipissingu.ca
Rebecca Kasperavicius Electronic Resources Librarian 705-474-3450 ext 4190 Information Desk | Liaison Librarians rebeccak@nipissingu.ca
Sheila Mathe Library Clerk (Circulation) 705-474-3450 ext 4222 Circulation Desk sheilama@nipissingu.ca
Stefan Phillips Library Technician - Circulation, Overdues and Technical Services 705-474-3450 ext 4570 Technical Services | Circulation Desk stefanp@nipissingu.ca
Susan Ostojic Library Technician (Acquisitions, Circulation) 705-474-3450 ext 4380/4222 Technical Services | Circulation Desk susano@nipissingu.ca
Tanya McCubbin Library Clerk (leave) 705-474-3450 ext 4222 Circulation Desk tanyam@nipissingu.ca